Free Itinerary Design;
Private Travel Consultant;
Quick Reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy Tour Operator in Asia & Middle East! Contact Us

My Odyssey Tours Reviews

How is the tour guide? Is the car comfortable? Does My Odyssey Tours deliver everything they describe in the itinerary? We understand all these concerns you may have as a client. It is a good idea to refer to what others say before making up your mind. Each year over 8,000 clients travel with us, here are some travel reviews from them after their unforgettable trip to EgyptKorea, China, Indochina, India & South Asia.

Customer Rating
  • Excellent1433
  • Very good55
  • Average3
  • Poor0
  • Terrible1
Your selections:

1492 reviews sorted by date


Clients: Judy Schultz

Travel Consultant:
Liz Ling
Dear Candy,

A group of five close friends recently returned from a most wonderful trip that was organized by your company and Liz Ling!

She was a true delight to work with, very responsive, very accommodating, very polite, not pushy, provided a well organized itinerary, and has excellent communication skills.    Having Liz as our Travel Consultant, made my life so much easier as the coordinator and planner of this trip with my friends.   

Everyone had a wonderful time and had only kind things to say about this vacation.

Your tour guides in the various cities were exceptional.   Their knowledge of history and delivery of this knowledge made it easy to understand and appreciate.   Their love and pride for their countries was evident.  Most of them asked about the Wall that our President Donald Trump wants to build, which was a fun topic to discuss.   You see the five of us do not agree on Trump, but we love that the guides were watching the sometimes comical politics of the USA.

Special recognition goes to Mr. Duangduean (Lo),in Luang Prabang, for a job very well done!   We loved the morning alms-giving ritual, a true favorite of ours, the morning market, the little village that was spinning and weaving silk and making paper.  We all agreed that of all the cities we visited on this trip, Luang Prabang was the one we would love to return to and spend a couple of weeks just absorbing the culture.

Other special recognition goes to Mr. Quang in Hanoi for ordering Banana Blossom salad for us, we all loved it and I have now visited our local Asian market, could locate the blossom and have made this dish for my family and they LOVED it!   Mr. Sopheak in Cambodia for the last lunch we had there, Madam Butterfly had some of the very best food we ate on the trip.  Ms. Thiranan in Bangkok for her recommendation of a Spa to visit our very last day, the best 90 minute massage of our lives!

I learned a lot about myself on this trip and the things that I want to focus on for our next big vacation.   If it is a private tour, like this one was, I would limit Temples and Churches to only a couple a day.  I would want the lunches provided to be at restaurants that other tour buses did not stop at.  You see, the very best lunches were those where the local people ate and not the very large places where the tour buses stopped.  I would include cooking classes and food tours, which Liz offered but I declined, and lastly I would want to visit more of the small family type villages and see them making their local products.  We all like to shop.

My husband and I will be taking our 17 year old grandson to Japan in the summer of 2018 and I hope to be using your company for that tour as well.   I will specifically request Liz Ling to assist with this trip planning.

Once again, many thanks to your company, to Liz and to all the tour guides for making this vacation one of the best of our lives.

My kindest regards,
Judy Schultz
Rating: March 14th, 2017

Clients: Nancy Kryzanowski

Travel Consultant:
Mavis Jiang
Excellent service! Very timely responses. Great to deal with such professional staff. Special thanks to Mavis.
Rating: February 24th, 2017

Clients: Shelley Fowler Krumnow

Travel Consultant:
Mason Li
Mason has been working with me to take a side trip to China when I go to Singapore this year. He is amazing. Makes suggestion on the way to handle things and responds very quickly. He has me set up with a private tour guide and considers even how long I will have stopovers at the airport and how he can make that more comfortable. If my tour run half as smooth and efficiently as his planning has been I am in for a real delight.
Rating: February 24th, 2017

Clients: Kerri Oakley

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Don Li
I have been working with Don from over 12 months for a trip to India. We have had lots of email communication on different tours. Because the tours are so flexible we had lots of ideas and budgets. After 12 months I was not sure if I could actually go however Don patiently corresponded with me until I could confirm my travel plans. We are now all booked YEAH!
Rating: February 23rd, 2017

Clients: martin b

Travel Consultant:
Eric Kong
We booked a 16 day holiday touring Myanmar. This was the third holiday organised by Eric and we genuinely feel that we are dealing with someone who knows what we expect from our holidays. The hotels were all just as we wanted and the visits and guides were excellent. When a slight problem arose I had no hesitation in contacting Eric, who sorted everything out in his usual efficient way. Our plans were complicated as our daughter joined us for the seconext week, but her pick up and transfer to our hotel went very smoothly, just as last year. I would not hesitate to recommend Odyssey tours, and in particular our travel consultant Eric........in fact we recommended Odyssey to a couple we met while travelling home. We are looking forward to another exciting adventure next year and will definitely ask Eric to help with the planning
Rating: February 22nd, 2017

Clients: Sue Price Tesser

Travel Consultant:
Emily Long
I have been working with Ms. Emily Long on a trip through Cambodia. She is extremely knowledgeable and responsive to my needs. She always answers email promptly, although our times are about 12 hours apart. She is diligent in her work and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Emily!!!
Rating: February 21st, 2017

Clients: Cynthia Harvey

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Don Li
On a friend's recommendation, we have just planned an 18 day trip to Rajasthan and Varanasi later in the year using Odyssey Tours. Don Li has been extremely helpful in planning an individualised trip with a driver. We are very much looking forward to taking the trip! Cynthia and Gary Vipond
Rating: February 21st, 2017

Clients: Oakspring

Travel Consultant:
Christal Yao
Angkor Tom, Angkor Wat, Bantreay Srei... They were well worth visiting at least once in your lifetime. Long walks and stair climbing in hot and humid climate can be strenuous; we're glad we did it while our knees and feet are working "fairly" well (though not perfect at our ages of late 60's). We enjoyed the tour thoroughly including hotel facility, driver, and guide. Mr. Sip Chamnan, our guide, and the driver took care of us very well. His English was excellent, and he is a good photographer also.
Rating: February 16th, 2017

Clients: Peg Schrader

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
It has been a life long desire of mine to visit Vietnam. With the help of Bryant Yang of Odyssey Travel we have planned a trip that will fulfill this dream. Bryant was very patient with me as we developed the itinerary, listening to all of our wishes hopes and dreams and fulfilling them all while being mindful of our budget. He is a great sales person and I would highly recommend him and Odyssey for your trip to Vietnam. I will post more when our trip is complete!
Rating: February 15th, 2017

Clients: Gibmike

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
We booked a private tour of Indochina with Odyssey Travel and spent four days between HCMC and Can Tho in the Mekong Delta. From start to finish this was an exceptional experience, made especially so by our excellent guide Jack. This young man went out of his way to ensure we truly experienced the area. From the crazy traffic and bustling Ben Thanh Market in HCMC to the more laid back experience of a boat trip on the Mekon river, Jack's knowledge and good humour was always at hand to ensure our trip was a success. The organization by Odyssey Travel was first class. Pick ups were always on time, restaurants, transport and hotels were all first class. A ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️star service.
Rating: February 15th, 2017
( 1-10 of 1492 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 150 Next
Connect with us

Quick Question

Replied within 24 hours
Any requirements about your trip?
Adults(>12 years old):
Children(<=12 years old):

Date of Arrival:
Full Name:
Email:*
Send Inquiry Free & Easy
Inquiry sending, please wait