Free Itinerary Design;
Private Travel Consultant;
Quick Reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy Tour Operator in Asia & Middle East! Contact Us

My Odyssey Tours Reviews

How is the tour guide? Is the car comfortable? Does My Odyssey Tours deliver everything they describe in the itinerary? We understand all these concerns you may have as a client. It is a good idea to refer to what others say before making up your mind. Each year over 8,000 clients travel with us, here are some travel reviews from them after their unforgettable trip to Egypt, Morocco, China, Indochina, India & South Asia.

Customer Rating
  • Excellent1689
  • Very good69
  • Average4
  • Poor0
  • Terrible0
Your selections:

1762 reviews sorted by date


Clients: Jbrow100

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Liz Ling
We had Driver John and Tour Guide Top Joe. both were wonderful and extremely helpful. Joe was a wealth of information about all the places we visited and many other questions about Cambodia. John was happy to drive us out of his way at the end of the day if needed. John even stopped on request if we saw a shop to look in on the way to or from on organised event. both John and Joe were great. I would recommend Odyssey tours they are not the cheapest but my experience was worth the extra money.
Rating: July 16th, 2017

Clients: chris_f195

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Monica Mo
We have used Odyssey Tours before which is why we used them again for Myanmar. Their execution is faultless. The supplied guides spoke English at a high level and knew a great deal about their culture. Apart form Yangon, we went to Bagan, Inle Lake, Heho. Every place was well worth seeing and provided quite a contrast in some ways. The accommodation and included meals were al truly top rate. This is to be highly recommended
Rating: July 13th, 2017

Clients: malachyrice

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
Odyssey Tours provided an excellent tour of Hue and Hoi An, and our tour guide Nguyen Thi Hong Thuy made it exceptional. Thuy was extremely knowledgeable; however, it was her warmth, sense of humor, and the way she took care of us that made the tour unforgettable. Everyday she went the extra mile to make sure our trip was enjoyable and memorable. After spending several days with Thuy, she felt more like family than a tour guide, and we will always be grateful for her generosity.
Rating: July 10th, 2017

Clients: Emma v

Travel Consultant:
Allison Chiang
We booked a private guide to show us the highlights of Hanoi this week. Odyssey provided us with Mr Thong, who gave us excellent service. He was knowledgeable of history of the city, was flexible regarding the schedule for the day, went at a perfect pace for our family and even helped my husband hunt down a particular souvenir that he really wanted to find. Odyssey were really professional during the booking process and I would heartily recommend them to anyone looking to hire a guide to show them this wonderful city.
Rating: July 9th, 2017

Clients: JanetandRoy

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
We had a fantastic trip to Hanoi and Sapa with a great guide Manh and driver Thet. Comfort and safety were highest priority. We had an organised personal tour but were able to follow spontaneous interests as well. Manh knew where all the best shops and markets were. We highly recommend Odssey Tours for personalised tours and friendly helpful guides and drivers. We felt like we're leaving 2 friends behind at the end. Thank you Janet and Roy 
Rating: July 8th, 2017

Clients: PerthJojo

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Thomas Tang
My husband and I recently went on a trip to Cambodia organised by Odyssey Tours. It had been some time in the planning and many changes were made over that time. Thomas Tang, our consultant, could not have been more helpful and patient. He has been there all the time answering email queries from me immediately, even on a Sunday! In consequence, we felt comfortable and confident when we arrived in Phnom Penh and this confidence was justified. 


Our trip started in Phnom Penh where we stayed at the Sofitel Pokeethra which is an absolutely stunning hotel I would highly recommend. From there we drove to Battambang for two nights and then on to Siem Reap.


Both our guides, Mr Veasna and Mr Sothy, were very well-informed, courteous and helpful. Our drivers, whose names I don’t have, unfortunately, were also very friendly and nice to be with. I should also say that Mr Sothy (our guide for most of the triip) showed an amazing ability to alter the itinerary to fit in with us, for example when the thought of walking up 3000 to 400 steps in the heat was just too daunting for a mature couple!


If you have time, I do think that driving to Siem Reap via Battambany, rather than flying, is a wonderful experience and gives a greater appreciation of the country. We saw and heard all sorts of things we may not have in a big city, for instance a funeral in the next field to the hotel in Battambang which went on for a day or so with some absolutely beautiful singing. 


Cambodia is a fascinating country with a lot to see, particularly the temples in Siem Reap which are astounding and breath-taking, and the people are just so lovely and friendly - the staff in the hotels cannot do enough for you. All in all it was a marvellous trip; I am grateful to everyone who contributed to our enjoyment, and would recommend Odyssey Tours to anyone planning a trip.
Rating: July 5th, 2017

Clients: Dionkumala

From: Indonesia

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
Great experience with Odyssey Tours! Tour guide and driver where very kind and resourceful. Mr. Sothy is a very knowledgable tour guide and Mr Sambo is a great driver.


Overall, our tour experience was very interesting and I recommend Odyssey tours if your planning a trip to Cambodia.
Rating: July 3rd, 2017

Clients: Derek R

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Foring Huang
From the moment if my request for a quote and ideas to the trip its of, I could not recommend Odyssey any more highly.


Well organised, efficient, showed the sights and great quality. The guide Quinn as fantastic and driving as safe.


HaLong Bay trip was the highlight, what a trip and great cruise ship. Hanoi, try and get to th French quarter, preferred it to Old quarter..


GO Odyssey.... this is trip 3 with them and will not be the last...
Rating: June 29th, 2017

Clients: jcd498

Travel Consultant:
Christal Yao
Of all the places I visited in Vietnam, there is no doubt that Hoi An was my absolute favorite and best experience. Half of why it was so wonderful was because of our amazing tour guide, Linh Tran! She could not have been anymore kind, or accommodating to our needs. Anywhere we wanted to go, she took us to the best places and we always felt like we were in good hands. She is honestly just one of the most personable and generous people I know, I really felt that she cared for the three of us. She never failed to put our needs before her own, and honestly her fun-loving personality was enough to make it an awesome trip! Linh is knowledgeable, genuine, selfless, and especially fun...everyone should request her!!!!
Rating: June 22nd, 2017

Clients: Michael C

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Nikki Xia
We travelled from Phomn Pen to Siem Reap in a private car with guide and driver. We could not fault their service, knowledge, driving skills or professionalism. We would recommend this company to anyone who wants to experience excellent service and friendly staff. We were taken care of from pick up to drop off and had some brilliant experiences in between. We needed to change travel dates and the office staff were able to do this for us with no fuss or bother. Truly a great company to deal with.
Rating: June 13th, 2017
( 1-10 of 1762 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 177 Next
Connect with us

Quick Question

Replied within 24 hours
Any requirements about your trip?
Adults(>11 years old):
Children(<=11 years old):

Date of Arrival:
Full Name:
Email:*
Send Inquiry Free & Easy
Inquiry sending, please wait
TO TOP