Free Itinerary Design;
Private Travel Consultant;
Quick Reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy Tour Operator in Asia & Middle East! Contact Us

My Odyssey Tours Reviews

How is the tour guide? Is the car comfortable? Does My Odyssey Tours deliver everything they describe in the itinerary? We understand all these concerns you may have as a client. It is a good idea to refer to what others say before making up your mind. Each year over 8,000 clients travel with us, here are some travel reviews from them after their unforgettable trip to EgyptKorea, China, Indochina, India & South Asia.

Customer Rating
  • Excellent1088
  • Very good36
  • Average1
  • Poor0
  • Terrible1
Your selections:

1126 reviews sorted by date


Clients: Phillip Rogers

From: Canada

Travel Consultant:
Leo Huang
We've just returned from a superb trip to Morocco organized by Leo Huang at My Odyssey Tours. I asked for a modification of the published tour, which Leo handled very well indeed, adding some time in Essaouira. Then we were late paying because of some uncertainty with flight arrangements (which we made independently), but it all worked extremely well, thanks to Leo's efficiency. We were met at the Casablanca Airport by Farid, our driver, in his capacious van. Farid stayed with us for the duration of the trip, always unfailingly polite, cheerful and helpful. He made our trip entirely comfortable and was more like one of us than simply a driver. His constant thoughtfulness and frequent small acts of courtesy and generosity were a delight. When we needed to alter the end of the trip, again because of our flight arrangements, Farid made the adjustments efficiently and, it seemed, effortlessly. We'd certainly do another trip with Odyssey, and we're grateful for the work of both Leo and Farid.
Rating: February 9th, 2017

Clients: Sarah Catherine Cassar

Travel Consultant:
Laura Li
We had a remarkable tour of Morocco planned with My Odyssey. They were easy to work with, catering to our schedule and what we hoped to see. During the trip we were in constant communication and Laura always promptly responded to us, even changing our schedule as we went. We chose My Odyssey because they had the best price and we were even more delighted when after paying & we changed the itinerary they gave us a refund for excursions we cancelled. They even paid out of pocket for an excursion we didn't want to take. I've never had that before, they were really dedicated to making sure we had an amazing trip. Thank you!!
Rating: February 7th, 2017

Clients: Jeff Burrows

Travel Consultant:
Tina Yi
My wife and I recently returned from a 10 day tour of Vietnam, starting at Hanoi with our guide Mr Hai, moving to central Vietnam and staying in Hoi An with our resort guide Ms Nguyen Thi Hong Thuy, and finally travelling south to Ho Chi Minh City meeting our tour guide there, Mr Truc. I must say that this is the first time we have used Odyssey Tours. What a wonderful experience, with all the accommodation, tours and travel sorted for us, by the efficient friendly and very knowledgeable local guides. We were completely at ease with all the arrangements sorted for us, being amusingly guided by the local representatives, leaving us to absorb the atmosphere and pleasures of our Vietnam tour. Definitely highly recommended, and if and when we return it would be good to catch up with the same local guides. Thanks You all.. Jeff & Val
Rating: January 16th, 2017

Clients: maria helena santos

Travel Consultant:
Vera Zhao

Second time with Odyssey tours, Exceed our expectations.

All suggestion about hotels, visits were very apropriate. Everything is ready in time, the guides were very kind and made their best to make our visit unforgettable.

Rating: January 5th, 2017

Clients: Kazue Takeuchi

From: --------

Travel Consultant:
Kevin Yang
Kevin was very helpful in providing information on available options about the tour!
Rating: January 3rd, 2017

Clients: Nan Isenberg

Travel Consultant:
Vera Zhao
They are very responsive. They want to make the trip what you want and customized it to what your needs are.
Rating: December 15th, 2016

Clients: Luke M

Travel Consultant:
Christal Yao
Indochina Odyssey Tours did another great job here. They provided us with our guide, Dieu Tran, She is a cute and charming young woman. Always energetic, she is highly organized and we loved her binder. She has everything in plastic sheets and draws a lot on them with a dry erase marker. She has a very funny sense of humor, she is a practical joker, which we loved. She likes to poke fun at herself and her guests. She educated us and felt like she was part of the group too. We really liked her a lot. She doesn't take herself seriously but she takes her job VERY seriously. We were here a short time, saw the Cu Chi Tunnels, The Mekong Delta and some sites around HCMC. We are definitely coming back here soon. The food is to die for, the people are friendly, the history is rich, the city is electric, just be careful crossing the street. Never take a step back, always move forward, do not blink and keep eye contact.
Rating: December 13th, 2016

Clients: Luke M

Travel Consultant:
Christal Yao
Our tour guide Joe, was amazing. He had great knowledge of Siem Reap, gives great recommendations. And it was obvious he loved his job. He is an excellent teacher, and obviously knows his stuff. His English is excellent and has a great warm welcoming smile. You felt comfortable and safe in his presence. He is also a good businessman. Siem Reap, is a quaint town, yet they call it a city. It is very safe, they rely on tourism and do not mess with tourists. The residents are friendly and accommodating. The food is excellent, lots of curries and jasmine rice. Everywhere seems to smell of lemon grass, jasmine or something else pleasant. Every time you get back into the IOT car, the driver provides you with a cold, wet, menthol, eucalyptus, and jasmine scented washcloth. It is refreshing.
Rating: December 13th, 2016

Clients: Polly L

From: Canada

Travel Consultant:
Thomas Tang
Odyssey Tours arranged a private tour for my husband and I to visit Indochina with two days added to Kuala Lumpur at the end. The tour was customized to fit our interests and was very organized, Thomas Tang, our travel consultant, was very responsive. We were able to change some activities during the trip by sending email to Thomas. The accommodations were well chosen, clean, good showers, fine breakfasts and convenient locations. Private tour is the way to go for us. Thomas will be arranging our future tours to the Philippines and Bhutan
Rating: December 12th, 2016

Clients: 57libby

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Monica Mo
The wonderful assistance given by Odyssey Tours, especially our agent Monica Mo, was outstanding. Every detail taken care of and we felt very comfortable in a country that was new to us because of the terrific organisation of our personalised, individual tour.
Rating: December 12th, 2016
( 1-10 of 1126 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 113 Next
Connect with us

Quick Question

Replied within 24 hours
Any requirements about your trip?
Adults(>12 years old):
Children(<=12 years old):

Date of Arrival:
Full Name:
Email:*
Send Inquiry Free & Easy
Inquiry sending, please wait